Making Time for God in a Busy Life Revised.

Plan-quiet-time-with-God

One of my first blog posts was about making time for God in a busy life. My life then was really busy and now is even busier, but as I was looking back and reading my post, I realized how much more I need to add God in my daily schedule. So I would now like to share with you my updated daily plan.

I personally am a stubborn person when it comes to change. Whenever something changes, I feel like it breaks my security and foundation in life. That is the reason why I never rearrange anything in my house. Without things being where I know them to be I lose focus and control. So for me, it’s not easy to start a new routine. If you also have a problem with this, I advise that before you go into planning, prepare yourself ahead of time for the future changes.  Try to remember the following:

  1. This change is good for me and is going to benefit my life.
  2. It’s not the end of the world, and I will get through this.
  3. In a week or two it will be like nothing happened. Just bear through it. 🙂

Also this would be a good time to pray and ask God to give you the courage to make the changes you need in your life. Now I know this is kind of silly for just a daily schedule, but for me it is everything because when I have to break a routine, it is hard to get back on track. It is hard for me to keep my day going and stay focused on doing everything at the specific time when it’s different than what it used to be. So for those of you who have my personality type and struggle with this aspect in life, I hope this advice works for you as much as it has worked for me.

Now to get to the planning! I have decided that instead of setting aside time for God in just the morning and evening (like my previous schedule) , I would make time for him periodically throughout the day. Here is the basic outline of my plan:

7:00am – Wake Up, 20 min Quiet time, Morning Exercise, and Morning Chores

8:00am  – Make breakfast, eat breakfast, and cleanup breakfast

9:00 am  – 10 min Quiet time, Start School

12:00pm – Finish School, Lunch, 15 min Quiet time

1:00pm  – Mow the lawn

2:00pm  – 10 min quiet time, Piano practice

3:00pm – Hobbies and Activities

4:00 – 5:00pm – Dinner, Dinner cleanup

6:00pm  – 20 min Quiet time, Blog

7:00 – 8:00pm – Free time, 20 min quiet time

9:00pm – Bedtime

The more you add God in your life, the more He will become a close friend. Proverbs 18:24 says “A man that hath friends must shew himself friendly: and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.” (KJV) That friend is Jesus. He will stick closer than any brother or sister, but how will we get close to him if we don’t spend time with him? God created us for the very purpose of relationship, so the more we spend time with Him the better.

     I hope that you have enjoyed my post and that my tips have been helpful to you. Even though I am a little apprehensive to change, I am very excited to see how my life will become better through my new daily pattern to walk with Christ. If you have any thoughts or comments about this post, I would love to read them! Just simply reply in the box below. Coming soon: DIY Dry erase daily planner. Thanks for reading! 🙂

– Alexandria

 

 

Leave a Reply

