Crochet Blimey Cow

tmp_29853-20160623_114133-1575429711

Several years ago I came across a YouTube channel called Blimey Cow. This channel is about two christian, homeschool brothers making videos about the funny and serious things that happen in life. They are kind of sarcastic at times, but that’s  what makes them funny. They perform mini skits and make strong, good points which gets all of their viewers thinking. One of of the main characters from their skits is “Big Head Kid”.

A few weeks ago I was thinking about what crochet projects I would like to make in the future. I wanted to not only make projects from other people’s patterns, but I wanted to make something of my own original design. For some reason I came up with making a cow to look like “Big Head Kid” from Blimey Cow. It took me a while to make, but I have finally done it!

tmp_29853-20160623_1143451685611150

The Blimey Cow channel has three shows: Messy Mondays, Ask Jordan, and Jordan’s Messyges. Messy Mondays is the main show featuring Josh, Kelli, and Jordan Taylor. Recently, a new character has been added as well. Her name is Sarah. Ask Jordan and Jordan’s messyges are shows where Blimey Cow fans can ask Jordan life questions and he will answer them on video. On Jordan’s show he has where you can send him “super friend” mail and become his “super friend”. So since I am a fan of Blimey Cow, and I would like to become his “super friend”, my little crochet cow is being sent to him. If you are interested in me posting a pattern to make this cow and/or listing this item on my Etsy shop to purchase, please let me know in the comments. If I get enough votes I will try to retrace my steps and recreate my little Blimey Cow. Thanks for reading!

– Alexandria

 

Leave a Reply

