Crochet BB8

2016-06-11 18.36.36.jpg

My favorite droid from Star Wars used to be R2-D2, but now ever since Star Wars 7 BB8 has become my new favorite droid. I have wanted to crochet a version of him for a long time and I have now finally done it!

I would like to  thank  HanDIY tutorials on YouTube for this pattern. Without their tutorial I would not have made BB8. Here is the link to the video tutorial that gives step by step instructions on how to crochet BB8: HanDIY tutorials crochet BB8 This pattern was easy to follow and great for beginners. I followed the pattern exactly as stated except for the eyes. Instead of crocheting the eyes I used some of Walmart’s buttons and sewed them on the head. Also I did not have any of the polyfil pellets on hand so I left them out. In case anyone is interested in purchasing their own BB8 I have this finished product for sell on my Etsy shop. Here is the link: Crochet BB8 Etsy shop (craft lodge)

I really enjoyed making this BB8 and I hope that maybe you will enjoy it too. Like I said this tutorial is great for beginners so give it a try. If you decide to give it a try let me know in the comments. I would love to hear about your project and how well it went for you. Thanks for Reading!

Coming soon: Crochet BB8 Hats and more!

– Alexandria

One thought on “Crochet BB8

Leave a Reply

